Skip to main content
Update a clip after you change its local recording. Your link stays the same.

Before you start

The editor must know the uploaded clip for the local recording. If necessary, reopen the recording from Recent Clips.

Publish the update

1

Edit the recording

Make the required changes in the Tellclip editor.
2

Start the update

Select Update Clip.
3

Wait for completion

Keep Tellclip open while Updating clip… shows the progress.
Tellclip replaces the media for the existing clip. The clip identifier and link do not change. The existing link plays the new version. People can continue to use links that you sent before the update. To review the published clip, open the arrow beside the link button. Then select Open Clip Page.

Common errors

The current local edits already match the uploaded clip. Make another edit before you expect Update Clip.

The update fails

Make sure that the Mac has an internet connection. Then select Update Clip again.

The clip page still shows the old version

Wait for Updating clip… to finish. Then reload the clip page.